• OliveDemoClass.jpg

Request Information About Our Classes:

Meet_Our_Chefs
cooking_classes
How to Make Cookie Dough Energy Bites  <> <> <> <> <> <> <> <> <> <>

CLASSES

New Demonstration Classes

 

Our new retail store at the Merchandise Mart allows us to do a different type of demonstration cooking class. These new classes are short, affordable and fun, and we're kicking them off in March. All of these classes will be held in the heart of our retail store, affectionately known as Olive by our staff, and are just $20/person or less (unless noted otherwise). They include a generous tasting of the prepared food and a copy of the recipes. You'll have the opportunity to take notes and ask lots of questions of our chefs. These classes are held in our adult beverage friendly space, so you can purchase wine by the glass or bottle as you learn something new and relax.

 Location: Merchandise Mart

 

Superfood Spotlight

Essential Vitamins $30 Friday, January 13 1pm-2pm

Probiotics $25 Friday, January 20 1pm-2pm

Fiber and Hydration $25 Friday, January 27 1pm-2pm

Sign up for all three Superfood Spotlight classes in January and we'll donate $30 to Common Thread's #CookingforLife initiative. This non-profit organization provides hands-on cooking and nutrition education to children from underserved communities. Learn more about Cooking for Life month.

Supper in a Snap $30 (includes one glass of wine)

Vegetarian Black Bean Chili with Cornbread Muffins Monday, January 16 4:30pm-5:30pm

Mini Turkey Meatloves with Roasted Potatoes and Green Beans Monday, January 23 4:30pm-5:30pm

Shrimp Santorini with Warm Orzo Salad Monday, January 30 6:30pm-7:30pm

Monday Meals $30 (includes one glass of wine)

Miso-Ginger Poached Halibut with Leeks, Spinach and Soba Noodles Monday, February 6 6pm-7pm

Chicken Marsala with Parmesan Polenta Monday, February 13 5pm-6pm

Sweet Potato, Zucchini and Chickpea Stew Monday, February 20 6pm-7pm

Taco Tuesday $20

Butternut Squash and Roasted Poblano Tacos Tuesday, January 17 12pm-12:45pm

Beer Battered Fish Tacos Tuesday, January 24 12pm-12:45pm

Korean Pork Belly Tacos Tuesday, January 31 12pm-12:45pm

Red Chili Chicken Tacos Tuesday, February 7 12pm-12:45pm

Mahi Mahi Tacos with Pineapple Salsa Tuesday, February 14 12pm-12:45pm

Carne Asado Tacos Tuesday, February 21 12pm-12:45pm

Winter Vegetable Tacos with Tomatillo Salsa Tuesday, February 28 12pm-12:45pm

Cookware Corner  $15

Panhandling Saturday, January 14 1pm-2pm

The Virtues of Cast Iron Saturday, January 21 1pm-2pm

Dutch Ovens: Winter Braising Made Easy Saturday, January 28 1pm-2pm

Mix It Up: Blender vs Food Processor  $20

Thursday, January 19 1pm-2pm

Raw Bar and Bubbles $45

Friday, February 10 6:15pm-7:15pm

Not Your Mama's Chili  $50

Saturday, February 4 1pm-2:30pm

Valentine's Day Treats $25

Chocolate Soufflé with Crème Anglaise Thursday, February 9 1pm-2pm

Build a Better Pizza $20

Friday, February 16 6:30pm-7:30pm

The Greens of Winter $50

Saturday, February 18 2pm-3:30pm

Click a date above to enroll now. 

Not what you’re looking for?